Omnisend is an Ecommerce email marketing, automated emails, SMS & push notifications platform that helps you increase your sales without increasing your workload. With the current integration with Rush, you can use smart-triggered shipping notifications through Omnisend to maximize your ROI, build retention & lower your customers' support tickets on the fly.

Before you start

You need to create an API key.

To do so, go to https://app.omnisend.com/#/my-account/integrations/api-keys, and follow the steps:

1. Click the button "CREATE API KEY +"

2. Fill the fields, as shown below, and save.

3. Copy the API key.

Now that we have the key, let's add it inside the Rush app, so Rush can transfer all shipment events to Omnisend.

Setup Omnisend Integration in Rush app

Go to Rush > Settings, and make sure you have Omnisend available.

Click on the "Activate" button, then click on the "Configure" button.

And fill in the details.

Inside the API key, you need to paste the copied API key in step 3.

Before saving, select all events and click the Send random event button. This will send all selected events to Omnisend and it will ease your configuration.

Do not worry, all events are sent to a DEMO user with an email [email protected]. No events will be sent to customers.

After you pick which events you want to receive, click on the Save configuration button. That's all.

If you entered the key correctly, you will be able to see new Rush triggers, starting with RUSH_*

What kind of information (events) we're sending to Omnisend? (keep reading below)

For each event we are sending the following information:

  • Customer information provided by Shopify;
  • Tracking Information related to custom tracking page;
  • Last checkpoint of shipment delivery status;
  • Shipment address;
  • Order information provided by Shopify;
  • Carrier information and its tracking details if you want to utilize native;

Here you'll find a brief explanation of all events that Rush is sending to Omnisend.

These events can be used for Automation Flows as Trigger Filters (examples will be provided below)

  • New Order - New Shopify order without a tracking number. Meaning it's still not fulfilled.
    RUSH_NEW_SHIPMENT
  • New Shipment - New shipment with valid tracking code added;
    RUSH_NEW_SHIPMENT
  • New Checkpoint - New shipment checkpoint; Example: Shipments are moving from one city to another.
    RUSH_NEW_CHECKPOINT
  • New Shipment Status - Any shipment status or sub-status change e.g. from Pending to In-Transit to Out For Delivery to Delivered etc.
    RUSH_SHIPMENT_NEW_STATUS
  • Possible Delay - Based on Country-to-country shipment average delivery days (based on the shipping carrier as well). If the shipment is not marked as delivered and is past the average delivery times, an event is triggered. This event is triggered to proactively let customers know that their shipment is having a slight delay.
    RUSH_FORECASTED_POSSIBLE_DELAY
  • Left Origin Country - If you're shipping International from China to the USA, the moment the shipment is leaving the origin country, Rush will send an event to Omnisend, which can be used for email campaigns (sequences)
    RUSH_PACKAGE_LEFT_ORIGIN_COUNTRY
  • Arrived at Destination Country - Sent if the shipment is international (Cross-country) e.g. USA to Germany. The moment the shipment enters the final country destination, we're getting an update.
    RUSH_PACKAGE_IN_DESTINATION_COUNTRY

The above Events are coming with Shipping Statuses & Shipping Sub-Statuses for each shipment, which are powerful segmentation triggers for Omnisend Flows. (example below)

  • Status: Delivered - delivered

    "Delivered" Sub-statuses:

    At Front Door - delivered|at_front_door
    At Mailbox - delivered|mailbox
    At Parcel Locker - delivered|parcel_locker
    At PO Box - delivered|po_box
    At Agent - delivered|agent
    At Address - delivered|person_at_address
    At Pickup Location - delivered|pickup
    Manually Marked - delivered|manually_marked

--------------

  • Status: Out For Delivery - out_for_delivery

--------------

  • Status: In Transit - in_transit

    "In Transit" Sub-statutes:

    Delayed - in_transit|delayed
    At Customs - in_transit|at_customs
    Released From Customs - in_transit|released_customs
    In Carrier - in_transit|in_carrier
    At Destination City - in_transit|arrive_at_destination
    Carrier Processing - in_transit|carrier_processing
    Forwarding - in_transit|forwarded

--------------

  • Status: Pending - pending

    "Pending" Sub-statuses:

    No Tracking Information - pending|no_tracking_information
    Preparing Shipment - pending|origin_shipment_preparation
    Waiting for Details - pending|waiting_for_details
    Awaiting Shipment - pending|awaiting_shipment

--------------

  • Status: Failed Attempt - failed_attempt

    "Failed Attempt" Sub-statuses:

    No Access - failed_attempt|no_access
    Not Secure Location - failed_attempt|not_secure
    Invalid Address - failed_attempt|invalid_address
    Animal Interference - failed_attempt|animal_interference

--------------

  • Status: Exception - exception

    "Exception" Sub-statuses:

    Carrier Not Found - exception|carrier_not_found
    Invalid Tracking Code - exception|no_tracking_code_match
    Carrier Service Error - exception|error_on_tracking_carrier_side
    Invalid Tracking Information - exception|tracking_information_invalid
    Delivery Refused - exception|refused_delivery
    Package Disposal - exception|package_disposal
    Returning Package - exception|returning_package
    Shipping Carrier Respond Error - exception|error_on_tracking_carrier_side

--------------

  • Status: Waiting for Delivery - waiting_for_delivery

    "Waiting for Delivery" Sub-statuses:

    Schedule Delivery - waiting_for_delivery|schedule_redelivery
    Requested Wait - waiting_for_delivery|wait_per_receiver_request

--------------

  • Status: Expired - expired

    "Expired" Sub-statuses:

    Tracking Cancelled - expired|tracking_cancelled
    No New Checkpoints - expired|expired_no_new_checkpoints

--------------

  • Status: Pickup Ready - pickup
    (mostly used by the Australian Post Service)
Did this answer your question?