Klaviyo is an Email & SMS Marketing Platform for online businesses. Integrating Klaviyo with Rush gives you the ability to view key customer support data points when you manage your marketing within the Klaviyo platform.

The integration with Klaviyo provides merchants with the opportunity to create personalized campaigns & flows based on the shipping information from Rush and adjust their lifecycle email marketing according to key shipment events or post-purchase activities.

Here are the steps to connect Rush with Klaviyo:

  1. Login to Shopify store;

  2. Go to Rush App

  3. Click on the Settings tab;

4. Click Configure button within the Klaviyo card;

5. Enter your Klaviyo Public Key (6 characters e.g. KruShY) in the modal pop-up. You can get your public key from https://www.klaviyo.com/account#api-keys-tab.

6. Enter your Klaviyo Private API Key (40-ish characters starting with pk_**) in the modal again. This is needed so we can automate some of the integration tasks.

7. Select events, and choose the preferred language you want to receive them in.

8. Click on the Send all events button to verify the connection is working correctly. We will send dummy data for each event, with a full list of Klaviyo properties.



You can go to your Klaviyo Activity Feed page and you should see something similar to this

klaviyo-api-check.jpg

2. Click the Save configuration button.

That's it! You're done! Klaviyo is now connected to Rush.

What kind of information (events) we're sending to Klaviyo? (keep reading below)

For each event we are sending the following information:

  • Customer information provided by Shopify;

  • Tracking Information related to custom tracking page;

  • Last checkpoint of shipment delivery status;

  • Shipment address;

  • Order information provided by Shopify;

  • Carrier information and its tracking details if you want to utilize native;

Rush events tracked in Klaviyo:

Here you'll find a brief explanation of all events that Rush is sending to Klaviyo. These events can be used for Flows as Trigger Filters (examples will be provided below)

  • New Order - New Shopify order without a tracking number. Meaning it's still not fulfilled.
    RUSH_NEW_ORDER

  • New Shipment - New shipment with valid tracking code added;
    RUSH_NEW_SHIPMENT

  • New Checkpoint - New shipment checkpoint; Example: Shipments is moving from one city to another.
    RUSH_NEW_CHECKPOINT

  • New Shipment Status - Any shipment status or sub-status change e.g. from Pending to In-Transit to Out For Delivery to Delivered etc.
    RUSH_SHIPMENT_NEW_STATUS

  • Possible Delay - Based on Country-to-country shipment average delivery days (based on the shipping carrier as well). If the shipment is not marked as delivered and is past the average delivery times, an event is triggered. This event is triggered to proactively let customers know that their shipment is having a slight delay.
    RUSH_FORECASTED_POSSIBLE_DELAY

  • Left Origin Country - If you're shipping International from China to the USA, the moment the shipment is leaving the origin country, Rush will send an event to Klaviyo, which can be used for email campaigns (sequences)
    RUSH_PACKAGE_LEFT_ORIGIN_COUNTRY

  • Arrived at Destination Country - Send if the shipment International (Cross-country) e.g. USA to Germany. The moment the shipment enters the final country destination, we're getting an update.
    RUSH_PACKAGE_IN_DESTINATION_COUNTRY

The above Events are coming with Shipping Statuses & Shipping Sub-Statuses for each shipment, which are powerful segmentation triggers for Klaviyo Flows. (example below)

  • Status: Delivered - delivered

    "Delivered" Sub-statuses:

    At Front Door - delivered|at_front_door
    At Mailbox - delivered|mailbox
    At Parcel Locker - delivered|parcel_locker
    At PO Box - delivered|po_box
    At Agent - delivered|agent
    At Address - delivered|person_at_address
    At Pickup Location - delivered|pickup
    Manually Marked - delivered|manually_marked

--------------

  • Status: Out For Delivery - out_for_delivery

--------------

  • Status: In Transit - in_transit

    "In Transit" Sub-statutes:

    Delayed - in_transit|delayed
    At Customs - in_transit|at_customs
    Released From Customs - in_transit|released_customs
    In Carrier - in_transit|in_carrier
    At Destination City - in_transit|arrive_at_destination
    Carrier Processing - in_transit|carrier_processing
    Forwarding - in_transit|forwarded

--------------

  • Status: Pending - pending

    "Pending" Sub-statuses:

    No Tracking Information - pending|no_tracking_information
    Preparing Shipment - pending|origin_shipment_preparation
    Waiting for Details - pending|waiting_for_details
    Awaiting Shipment - pending|awaiting_shipment

--------------

  • Status: Failed Attempt - failed_attempt

    "Failed Attempt" Sub-statuses:

    No Access - failed_attempt|no_access
    Not Secure Location - failed_attempt|not_secure
    Invalid Address - failed_attempt|invalid_address
    Animal Interference - failed_attempt|animal_interference

--------------

  • Status: Exception - exception

    "Exception" Sub-statuses:

    Carrier Not Found - exception|carrier_not_found
    Invalid Tracking Code - exception|no_tracking_code_match
    Carrier Service Error - exception|error_on_tracking_carrier_side
    Invalid Tracking Information - exception|tracking_information_invalid
    Delivery Refused - exception|refused_delivery
    Package Disposal - exception|package_disposal
    Returning Package - exception|returning_package
    Shipping Carrier Respond Error - exception|error_on_tracking_carrier_side

--------------

  • Status: Waiting for Delivery - waiting_for_delivery

    "Waiting for Delivery" Sub-statuses:

    Schedule Delivery - waiting_for_delivery|schedule_redelivery
    Requested Wait - waiting_for_delivery|wait_per_receiver_request

--------------

  • Status: Expired - expired

    "Expired" Sub-statuses:

    Tracking Cancelled - expired|tracking_cancelled
    No New Checkpoints - expired|expired_no_new_checkpoints

--------------

  • Status: Pickup Ready - pickup
    (mostly used by the Australian Post Service)

Wondering How to Setup Flows for Specific Shipping Statuses & Sub-Statuses? Read More Here

Did this answer your question?